top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKaty Marshall Baxter

Day 2

Forecast: high of 73, low of 46 degrees partly sunny, breezy. Excellent weather for a clothes line.


Today’s #flatschallenge2021 prompt: what is your challenge?

My challenge this week is using the same 15 flats all week, washing them by hand, and continuing to use the tiny potty with the babe.

I budget in our trips to the laundromat, and we have enough flats that we used to go every 5 days. Since we are now using the tiny potty and are using far fewer diapers, I have put away all but the 15 I’ll use during the challenge. It’s still a lot, but I’m slow and I’m not trying to make myself miserable. My flats for the challenge are a mix of birdseye and muslin, and I’m washing with rainwater harvested off the roof, a galvanized tub, and a breathing laundry plunger from #lehmans. The weather is great and we’re using the tiny potty inside and outside.


Diaper washing status: ten clean diapers are drying on the clothes line in the sun, five are soaking, and two dirty diapers are hanging on the clothes line to dry before a wash. Yeah, I guess that means I’ve already dipped into the stash of diapers I set aside before day two is done. Thats reality.





16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Day 5

Day 4

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page